Loved the Book, Definately Going To See The Movie

The moment this wonderfully depraved trailer for Cosmopolis finally surfaced I began to feel the deluge of cinematic joy that is usually reserved for Ridley Scott productions and sweeping romantic period pieces.

Look => http://www.culturebrats.com/2012/03/first-look-cosmopolis-is-here.html

I come undone blathering about it over at Culture Brats. Aim and fire?!? This is fantastic!

David Cronenberg teamed with a clearly unhinged Robert Pattinson on a fast-moving collision course with sex, violence and people in animal costumes to produce what is clearly going to be an astonishing adaptation of Don DeLillo’s book. Never bet against the rise of the yen or you too may find yourself headed across town to get a haircut while everything in your life flames out in a spectacular fashion.

4 Comments

Filed under Cosmopolis, David Cronenberg likes to push it too far, I wonder if the bottle bit made it in, movies, not safe for work trailers are great fun, Robert Pattinson KILLLS it, things to watch for

4 responses to “Loved the Book, Definately Going To See The Movie

  1. Looks interesting, though I am so biased against Twattinson, that it’s hard for me to consider any film with him in it…but then again, David Cronenberg always makes weird cool gross films…

    • dufmanno

      It looks very much like a return to form for Cronenberg. In under two minutes we’ve got a guy shooting through his own hand, lots of sexy action in the back of the limo and what appears to be the realization of the rap stars funeral procession and that riot I’ve been waiting to see! My enjoyment of Cronenberg outweighs any actory feelings I have about the people in his movies. Although, I’m going to come out and say I’m intrigued by the casting. I sense brilliance? I don’t want to jinx it.

  2. Emily

    watching this, can’t wait to see the finished product

Leave a Reply

