25 responses to “Raw

  1. I find both versions equally entertaining.

    • dufmanno

      Thanks, but I think I know one person who would like to light my version on fire with a blow torch and then piss all over the smoldering remains.

  2. Me thinks you’re too hard on yourself. As the saying goes: If it ain’t broken, why fix it?

    Oh and agree with Ed, both versions of that tale were entertaining.

    • dufmanno

      I’m going to start dulling down the sparkles and going native. Think more cavewoman animal pelt and less royal taffeta.

  3. Both lovely, but the first one used ‘slow’ too many times in succession for my liking.

    What can I say, I’m a nitpicker.

    • dufmanno

      Slow witted and slow moving. Perhaps I can fudge this and say that rather than not paying attention when I write that I was making a point about the train and the brain being similar in speed?
      Yeah, that’s it.

  4. Both good but anything with the word “succubus” wins. A combo of the two would be great.

    • dufmanno

      I’d like the second version to be slightly airbrushed and if you wouldn’t mind maybe someone could smear some vaseline over the lens so I look better?

  5. The principle of triangulation would require three versions of the story to help us pin point the truth of the matter. Let’s hear the version of the guy you left creepy dentist dude for.

  6. Ego removed truth is overrated. I like my glasses rose colored….obviously, that can be looked at as both wine glasses and sunglasses.
    Fill me up with your glittery, rhinestone encrusted versions.

    • dufmanno

      It should come as no surprise that I agree with you whole heartedly. I excel at taking lifes turds and rolling them in sparkles.

  7. I think those rhinestones fell off your power snatch.

  8. um as slow witted and narrow-minded your captor might be, he’s pretty fucking hawt!

    love that wooly mammoth banner! it’s missing our little succubus in a fur bikini.

    • dufmanno

      My current captor is hot, my previous one? Not so much.
      I’m going to break out the fur bikini in a month or so when my delicate winter skin has been exposed to the sunshine for more than a few minutes. I’m like a mole person right now, seriously lacking in vitamin D.

  9. boarding the train was probably the best thing you could have done for yourself. Leaving the trail of rhinestones — well that was just to encourage rage.

  10. You’ve pinpointed the beauty of POV. In the fairy tale version, we learn what a dolt he is by the narrative. In his version, it is inferred. Despite the exquisite glittery language of the first example, I’ve always preferred 1st person. In my humble opinion, much more honesty is revealed.

  11. I’ve got to go with boomerlane, kitten – anything with succubus wins.

    Then again…your version had rhinestones.

    Torn.

    – B x

Leave a Reply

