I Wish I Knew How to Quit You

No, I’m not one of a pair of deuces lookin’ for work but I sure dress like one.

Recently I’ve taken a liking to what my husband lovingly refers to as my “Brokeback Mountain” ensemble.

It consists of a pair of old broken in jeans, kick ass Frye cowboy boots, a ragged t-shirt and a fur-lined brown throw back 60’s jacket.

I quite like it but it’s not the best look for attracting the menfolk. Well, with the exception of Ennis and Jack Twist anyway.

This is me. Minus plaid and facial laceration. Also, I'm not as cute as Jake G.

There can also be no doubt that my avoiding the shower for three days adds to my allure as a rough neck cowgirl.

Yee ha.

19 Comments

Filed under brokeback mountain, dressing like a cowboy from the 60's, ennis, I'm sure someone finds me attractive in this getup, jack twist, reasons my husband doesn't get me, this movie made me cry

19 responses to “I Wish I Knew How to Quit You

  1. Tom G.

    Aw shucks, Miss Kitty, you make a fella feel warm all over.

  2. You be Sundance, I’ll be Butch Cassidy.
    We’ll go to Bolivia.

  3. Tom G.

    There is nothing sexier than a woman in faded jeans, cowboy boots, and a white t-shirt. Don’t let society tell you any different.

    • dufmanno

      Society was wrinkling it’s nose at the smell coming off me in waves so I changed it up a little bit by hitting the shower.
      It sort of throws a wet blanket over the authenticity I was going for but now no one has to douse me in germ killing disinfectant to court me.

  4. You sound kind of sexy and I don’t even swing that way. I think it might be the Frye boots. They get me every time.

  5. I like dirty girls. But then again I really hate to bathe so I might just be an enabler.

    • dufmanno

      Yes, but what an enabler you are.
      I even thought of wearing cashmere socks under my fryes but then had to opt for tube socks instead.
      A little Stewart into every day must fall.

  6. Agatha82

    Love cowboy boots myself…sounds like a good look to me and sod taking a shower, it’s too bloody cold anyway….

    • dufmanno

      I went for the steaming hot shower so the cold wasn’t an issue. I kept trying to point out to others what an economical look this is since the boots are three years old and I can’t even remember how long ago I bought the jacket. That’s when they threw cash at me saying money was no object and that I “deserved” a shopping spree.
      I’m tempted to go buy lunch with it.

  7. i love my frye cowboy boots. i always say they’re the right boots to get me through the night.

    also just when i thought you couldn’t get any hotter, you go all reverse cowgirl on me … er, i mean rough neck cowgirl.

    • When my av pic was in the white tee and jeans, I collected quite a myriad of male followers. Apparently it is quite a popular look. The men, they like that look, it’s true.
      As for the boots, yee haw! Reverse cowgirl, rough cowgirl, it really is a preference thing. 😉

    • dufmanno

      Hmmm. I’ll need an illustration of what roughneck cowgirl might entail.
      I suspect a rope and some rusty spurs might be involved.

    • dufmanno

      My Fryes NEVER let me down AND I think you’ve invented a new position.

Leave a Reply

