Bizarre Coincidence or Cosmic Message In a Bottle?

This post will make absolutely no sense to anyone but Irene of Meeting Stewart Copeland fame.
I ask you, queen of Copeland correspondence, are these the fat ass drum sticks you speak of? 

What are the fucking chances my husband has been banging with the same sticks as yours?

I walked right downstairs and saw these sitting on the drums. 

This could be a fucking LOST episode where we exist in alternate realities and are married to the same Vic Firth using guy. Weird. 

Only way to improve on that story line would be to include a sordid subplot involving Copeland himself circa 1983.

10 Comments

Filed under drums

10 responses to “Bizarre Coincidence or Cosmic Message In a Bottle?

  1. Oh. My. God. Wait. Where is Patrick right now? I’m calling his cell. If he’s with you… that means Stewart is with me. Right?

    Right?

    Wives of drummers: we’re fucking awesome.

  2. dufmanno

    Weird right?
    Patrick isn’t here but when he lept through that bi-coastal wormhole he must’ve dropped those big fat drumsticks on his way back.
    Seriously, they are like weaponry. Who can lift them, much less drum with them?

  3. ummmm, that’s the light pair. the heavy ones are in the closet 🙂 Me a drummer, too funny, stewart would roll over in his, oh wait…

  4. Dufmanno

    Stewart is alive and well and wearing his tube socks on the west coast right now, thank you very much.
    There are seriously a bigger pair of drumsticks than those? I’m going to look for them right now.

  5. oh Duf. What am I doing? Falling in love with IRENE — MY GAWD!! If anyone needs me I’ll be stalking Stewart via IRENE. my SWEET BASIL!

  6. Irene

    I’m pretty sure that these are rhe fattest sticksmoney can buy – I did a little research. It’s true though, that more important than the diameter of the stick is the arm wielding it. Then again, I forget the exact measurement of Stewart’s signature Vater sticks… but they’re skinnier.

    I’m just saying.

    • dufmanno

      Chuckie just fished out the second pair of astoundingly fat sticks and I can say without a doubt that they are huge.
      Even bigger than the first.
      Stewie hits so hard you could give him matchsticks and still get decent percussion.

  7. Irene

    Oh, and Ry: I am totally blushing.

  8. stewart is fanfuckingnomenal drummer. and all of this just has me thinking: size does matter.

Leave a Reply

