Tranny Nanny

I babysit!

We here in the nation’s capital are a pretty open-minded bunch. 

 Probably because we get to see so many interesting things in a day.
 

Obama, big impressive monuments, culturally diverse neighborhoods, nincompoops waving signs with the date of the end times, etc.
 

But today I saw something that really made me smile.
 

I confess that as I sat at the traffic light waiting to cross Connecticut Ave. I beheld a most unusual sight. 

It was a cross dressing nanny, toddlers in tow.  One tyke in her push cart and the other slightly older sibling holding on tight to his caretakers hand.
 

Well let me rephrase that. It could have been a cross dresser, a transvestite or an enormous hairy woman with an obviously protruding adams apple.
 

I don’t know if it was the hairy legs, the stiletto heels or the sparkly blouse and over the top wig but she was a long lean baby sitting machine. 

The tranny nanny. 

She really was spectacular. 
“How” you may ask “do you know that those weren’t her/his kids?”
 

Well people, I thought about that until a woman, who appeared to be their mother, stepped off a metro bus at the corner and walked toward the toddlers with open arms.
 

I need to get this kind of stuff out of my head and directly to  the computer  or it just festers there and I spend the better part of my day thinking about the fabulously dressed manny. 

So anyway, I took this a sign of progress and wanted to interject a little sparkle &  pizzazz into your day so that you  can be on the lookout for elaborate and unusual case scenarios in your city or neighborhood.

You never know, you could turn around tomorrow and find yourself in a courtroom facing a yeti lawyer or laid up in the hospital explaining symptoms to carnies or other assorted circus folk.

13 Comments

Filed under 1, cross dressers, drag queens, having an it's pat moment, interesting things I saw today, men that look better in clothes than I do, nanny's, todays unusual find

13 responses to “Tranny Nanny

  1. whenthe1

    My daughter became highly, and a bit oddly, obsessed with trannys when she was about 15. She LOVED them, or at least the ones she saw in magazines, ie., Jeffree Star. On a trip I drove her around Hollywood looking for them…we found numerous. Sadly, none of them looked near as pretty as the tranny nanny and her love faded.
    Jeane

    • dufmanno

      Awww, not every tranny is as awesome as the tranny nanny but there are plenty of fantastic looking ones out there. Never give up hope.
      Something tells me Hollywood might be the best place to see some spectacular tranny sights.

  2. when we used to go to the diner on 18th street the kids used to go nuts with curiosity when a group walked in.

    • dufmanno

      Our kids are completely without tact. I can’t even imagine what kind of loud inappropriate questions they asked you.
      Thank god I wasn’t there.

  3. it was mostly giggles and innocent questions. I believe it was BC (before cable)

  4. I think that would be the best nanny ever. Way better then when my parents would lock me in the liquor cabinet so they could go out to dinner.

  5. When I make 5 bazillion dollars on my movie deal, I’m going to staff my mansion solely with drag queens. I’ll have to add a line item for “glitter” to the house hold budget.

    • dufmanno

      I had no idea they were so domestic. Just goes to show you never to underestimate the potential of anyone in drag.
      By the way make sure the suits don’t corrupt your artistic vision for the movie.

  6. So, lemme get this straight (so to speak): it was a tranny manny?

    Those toddlers better WORK.

    • dufmanno

      Yes it was, and he really was spectacular.
      I can’t wait until he/she teaches them the “fierce” walk and the “blue ice” stare.

  7. Thanks for that visual, my therapy bill is in the mail.

Leave a Reply

