7 responses to “Notes From the Underground

  1. I think it was a brilliant escape. I’ve been in much worse situations… in much worse potties… and I’m sure you have too.

    • dufmanno

      It doesn’t hurt anybody if no one sees!
      That’s my new mantra.
      What are the chances that the waiting room is some sort of social experiment that is covered by a surviellance camera?
      Man, I hope that’s not the case.

  2. mountainmommamusings

    A girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do.
    I guess that’s easy for me to say as I sit here blowing my nose in a nice kleenex.

    • dufmanno

      I was trying to think of a post apocalyptic future where there are no creature comforts, especially little niceties like tissues , and what I would do. Since we will all probably be eating each other it won’t matter much where we wipe snot.
      This is how I rationalize what a savage I am.
      I’d do great after the world goes to hell.

  3. Your sleeve, your business. Start calling it your armhanky.

  4. I tried using an old receipt from Trader Joe’s on the train yesterday. What a gooey mess.

    Also now I’m quite sure that all our future interactions should be in a chlorine filled pool.

  5. You know those anti scratch lens wiping cloths…they make excellent tissues in a pinch. Just don’t use them to clean your glasses afterwards.

Leave a Reply

