SNOW

My back porch.

There are plenty of thought-provoking things I wanted to type about in the last four days, however I have been buried under three feet of snow along with my husband catering to the strange whims of our three kids. Snowpocolypse has destroyed our ability to relate to each other like humans and all familial niceties have evaporated and we just do exactly what they demand of us. We are at the point where we are becoming surly and rebellious and are planning to lock ourselves upstairs where we can’t hear the demands for hot cocoa or sledding.
I plan on a return to normal by this afternoon after we stage a coup and retake control of the household.

5 Comments

Filed under 1

5 responses to “SNOW

  1. Ick. Ick. Ick. Snow. We hates it.

    • dufmanno

      Yeah, I’m about done. We made an attempt at a happy snowman and a fort in the front yard, but it all began to go downhill fast. It’s like I’m suffering from stockholm syndrome now, and my kids are my captors.

  2. The only good thing about snow for me is that everyone knows that my drive way is so steep that if it snows I am house bound for as long as I want.

    • dufmanno

      I’m going to jump on the first plow I see like a thirsty zombie. Hopefully they can get me to a bar with top shelf liquor. Housebound is only good when you are alone. I found this out the hard way.

  3. SNOW! AAAAARRRRRGH!

    ( I hate snow )

Leave a Reply

