You’re The Harbinger of What?

Here it comes! This years flaming turd of a movie depicting another end of the world case scenario. We’ve done large  asteroids hurtling towards the earth, massive storms and environmental disasters, even aliens coming for a visit and inevitably destroying the prerequisite national monuments and landmark buildings. This catastrophe du jour is 2012. From what I can gather this looks like a biggie and to make matters worse it stars John Cusack. John, what are you doing? You should be outside Ione Skye’s bedroom with your radio blasting “In Your Eyes” not in this shameful shlockfest that is clearly beneath your venerable acting talents. No, just…no.
Now I know I talk a good game, but we both understand that I will go and pay money to see this film because I love the movies and I clearly can’t help myself.  You need to make sure that I don’t waste my time and treasure on movies that should never have been made.

Okay, so I checked this weeks box office receipts and apparently the rest of the world does not feel the same way since 2012 made twenty gazillion dollars this past weekend. Perhaps I underestimated the appeal of John Cusack in peril? Now I have to shell out twenty dollars to find out what all the hoopla is about.

2 Comments

Filed under 1, 2012, end of the world movies, John Cusack

2 responses to “You’re The Harbinger of What?

  1. Sylvia

    I love me a good end-of-the-world special-effect fest. I just hate me all the story lines in between. B O R I N G. But I guess you have some lulls between the action so you can appreciate said action.

  2. Am I your first commenter? I find it hard to believe. I like your style.

    Um… that’s all I had to comment on for now.

    Pretend this was a really enlightening comment.

    Peace,
    Shannon

Leave a Reply

