Things I Wish I Had Come Up With

War-of-the-Roses_l

“Because. When I watch you eat. When I see you asleep. When I look at you lately, I just want to smash your face in.” – Barbara Rose, War of the Roses

” I think that I am familiar with the fact that you are going to ignore this particular problem until it swims up and bites you on the ass” – Hooper, Jaws

“Five long years he wore this watch up his ass. Then when he died of dysentery, he gave me the watch. I hid this uncomfortable piece of metal up my ass for two years. Then, after seven years I was sent home to my family. And now, little man, I give the watch to you.” – Captain Koons (Christopher Walken), Pulp Fiction

“Leave the gun. Take the cannoli” – Clemenza, The Godfather

“My Grammy never gave gifts. She was too busy getting raped by Cossacks”- Alvie Singer, Annie Hall

annie-hall2

1 Comment

Filed under 1

One response to “Things I Wish I Had Come Up With

  1. Ha! I’ve always loved that Annie Hall quote. Woody Allen’s the best. I wish I had come up with these lines too. Sigh. ;p

    Thanks for your comment on my blog, by the way!

Leave a Reply

